Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Murphy's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Providence

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Murphy's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Margarita 13 days ago

Car Bomb in a Jar

Had so much fun at this Irish pub! Drinks and service was fantastic!!!!

Kantine102 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll

5 stars. By far the largest lobster roll I have ever had. It was sweet and delicious as well as filling. Definitely worth it and will be ordering again.

Jason about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

Awesome!!1 Great Marinade

Luz about 2 months ago

Veggie

The sandwich always taste good I have it all the time

Jim about 2 months ago

O.G. Burger

Cooked to perfection! Their bugers are Huge! Always very friendly service. This is a great place to dine -in or order out. I love going there!

Nicholas about 2 months ago

Luna Dog

Food was amazing as always, thanks so much for the great food!

Pcfriar12 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

Best Lobster roll in New England! You cannot find a lobster roll with this much lobster anywhere else. It's the best bang for your buck! The best I every had! Plus it comes with a your choice of side everywhere else you just get the lobster roll!

Kahlmeyer89 2 months ago

Murphy's

Ohh mannm I love this Reuben. With extra dressing and the potato salad! Drooling thinking about it! And the Stuffiest are the best around! I love coming to see all the staff too! You guys are the best!

Genn 2 months ago

Tayto Sandwich

This is my favorite sandwich by far but I'm really impressed with all of the vegetarian options at Murphy's! Thanks for remembering us herbivores 💕

Tom 3 months ago

3 M - Hot Corned Beef, Pastrami & Swiss

First Time at MurphyS Food was authentic not to mention incredible starting with the Pickles Stuffed Quahogs were perfect and some of best Shepherds Pie I ever had Dessert was Decadent. The service couldnt have been any better This will be destination dining for me.

Ewarre22 3 months ago

$10 Lunch Special

The full English breakfast is amazing

Michael 3 months ago

3 M - Hot Corned Beef, Pastrami & Swiss

I have been going to Murphy's since before i could walk. The staff are friendly and the food is always amazing. If you are looking for great food and better people you will have a hard time finding a better place than Murphy's

Anitawhalen21 3 months ago

Kitchen Sink

I recently tried the NEW Kitchen Sink Sandwich and I absolutely LOVED it! With the NEW addition of the Seasoned Curly Fries accompanied by my Jameson & Ginger... It completely hit the SPOT! Recently tried the Irish Curry Wings, as well & all I can say is WOW!!! Always enjoy the atmosphere & the staff is so warm, welcoming & friendly. I love being able to eat/drink outside now, too! Feels more like HOME than an Irish Pub. Thank you so MUCH for hanging on through this pandemic. I will continue to support this place as much as I possibly can. Eat & Support Small Hometown Businesses which are the BACKBONE of this country! Stay Safe, Be Kind & ALWAYS OVERTIP your Servers/Bartenders!!! 🇨🇮

Frankbaptiste2577 3 months ago

11 M - Hot Pastrami, Roast Beef & Swiss

The best I have had ! Hot ,fresh,just plain old mouthwatering sandwich ! The meat is lean,fresh with great flavor .

Hummelgabrielle 3 months ago

Chicken Wings

My girlfriend and I are obsessed with wings. It's pretty much all she eats, so we've had more than out fair share of them over the years. We've been all around the east coast, and the wings at Murphy's are our favorite! The sauce is perfect! The chicken is moist and delicious, but the outside is perfectly crispy (but not too crispy!) We couldn't love them more.

Tara about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken

So much mouthfeel!

Hunterwain2 about 2 months ago

Chicken & Gravy

Murphys is the place to be. Such a great atmosphere for all people. Especially industry folks. Everyone is so welcoming and there is nothing but good vibes all around. All bartenders, twig, tracy,loue and mike are great and very accommodating. If you need a local irish pub to visit. This is it. Love them all ❤

Jay about 2 months ago

Stella Artois

Great draft!

Bridgetparkerson13 about 2 months ago

Reuben Eggrolls (3)

I thought they tasted fantastic and completely different from what i usually eat. They are definitely something worth trying.

Parkerson2255 about 2 months ago

Reuben Eggrolls (3)

Best Reuben Eggeolls anywhere. I tell all my friends to try them. I always order an extra on my way out after a few.

Alynn6872 2 months ago

Steak & Cheese

Great sandwich very big portion on a baguette. Real steak not shaved. Love the homemade pickles.

Patsfan141 2 months ago

12 M - Corned Beef, Pastrami, Salami & Swiss

I have been to Murphys many times and have brought a few friends. We have always had a good time. The food is always good. The service great. A friendly staff. A gem in the City !

Cruz 2 months ago

Stuffed Quahogs

Let me tell you something that you better already know. These are the best stuffies around, hands down. Crusty and fluffy inside, always perfectly cooked. Deliciously dressed clam stuffing loaded with chourice and packed with flavor! You must buy them in pairs because one just isn't enough. A little squirt of lemon and some Franks RedHot and you're on a journey. I love them! Truly embodies everything good about Ocean State Soulfood.... Stop reading this and go get some already! What're you waiting for!?!!

Aurelia 3 months ago

Reuben Eggrolls (3)

My bf absolutely dies fore these!

Deborah 3 months ago

Irish Poutine

Love Irish poutine ,me and my husband always order large for two people,so we have extra to snack on at home !!!! Delicious

Jodycowdinrrt 3 months ago

Rhode Island Weiner

i cannot describe how delicious this weiner was. Meat sauce, onions, grilled bun and tge potato salad was the best ive had since lockdown. So happy theyve reopened. Indescribably delicious😋

Crystal 3 months ago

Car Bomb in a Jar

Ok, so if your mouth could be assaulted with every fabulous sweetness with Irish flavor, this dessert would be the perpetrator. An explosion of your favorite indulgences that hits the target every time!!

Patrickhodge311 3 months ago

Kitchen Sink

Hands down one of the best sandwiches in Providence! Everything was fresh and came with a side of the new curly fries they have! Do yourself another favor and try the Irish Curry and/or Thai Chili chicken wings. I like to order them crispy. Great people, great staff.

Bmc 3 months ago

Steak & Cheese

Hands down, the best pub/restaurant in all of Rhode Island! From the moment you walk in, you are treated like family. Staff is extremely friendly and they will keep you entertained all night long! The entire menu is fresh and fantastic! The bread used for the steak and cheese is out of this world! Murphys deserves a visit every time you are in Providence!! Cheers!! - A regular known as Chuey!!

Johnhydephoto 3 months ago

Wings

Their wings, service, vibe, food in general are fantastic!!! Great place to watch a game and just hang out! Love it@



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA